University of Victoria

Together we CanAssist.

Advisory Board

In addition to the governance and support provided by the University of Victoria, CanAssist reports to an Advisory Board.

CanAssist Advisory Board Chair

Dr. Nancy Wright, Associate Vice-President Academic Planning Chair, UVic

Advisory Board Members

Bob Boulter, CEO, Beacon Community Services
Howard Brunt, Retired Professor, Public Health and Social Policy, UVic
Jane Butler-McGregor, CEO, Victoria Conservatory of Music
Scott Hofer, Director, Centre on Aging, UVic
Janice Johnson, Resource Person to Advisory Board
Ged MacLean, Advisory Board Member
Shelley Morris, CEO, Cridge Centre for the Family
Sandra Richardson, CEO, Victoria Foundation
Mike Shannon, Advisory Board Member
Pam Steeves, Advisory Board Member
Brent Sternig, Director, Research Partnerships and Knowledge Mobilization (RPKM)
Robin Syme, Executive Director, CanAssist
John Walmsley, StarFish Medical, Executive Vice President, Strategic Relations
Robert Worth, Advisory Board Member



Section Navigation: About Us